Scenic Sunday # 29

A beach scene on St. Lucia.  September 13, 2001.

A beach scene on St. Lucia. September 13, 2001.

I mentioned in my last Scenic Sunday post that Betsy and I took a catamaran cruise down the west coast of St. Lucia to Soufriere when our cruise ship stopped at Castries, the capital.

The picture above, which can be enlarged by clicking on it, was taken on our way back up the coast to Castries.  As we came up the coast we passed a resort (I’m sorry I don’t know the name) and the catamaran moved closer to the shore so we could get a better look.

As we came along this narrow palm-covered point of land I got this picture.  It has always looked to me what I thought a tropical paradise should look like.  And I don’t  mind telling you that I wouldn’t mind going back there.  Betsy likes the beach — do you think I could talk her into it?

To see more beautiful scenery from around the world, or to join us and post your own picture on Scenic Sunday, click HERE.

Tags: , ,

41 Responses to “Scenic Sunday # 29”

  1. Betsy Says:

    OH Yes…. I’m packing my bathing suit as we speak!!!!!
    Love you, Wifey

  2. Skies Says:

    This is a beautiful tropical scenery. You can also catch some wonderful scenes here in our place. Thanks for sharing it on Scenic Sunday!

  3. Linnea Says:

    That looks like a tropical paradise to me! If Betsy won’t go back there with you, you can take me! Hee, hee! Lovely shot!

  4. Rambling Woods Says:

    You can never get tired of seeing the St Lucia….beautiful George..

  5. Liesel Says:

    What a breathtaking place ❤

    I don’t Betsy but I think’anyone would jump at offer to go to a tropical paradise =)

    Thank you for your comments on my blog. You are a good man.

    Liesel

  6. beautiful Says:

    I always love coconut trees lining on beaches. Lovely!

  7. AngelPearls Says:

    Beautiful place!//Eva

  8. Baruch Says:

    Beautifully taken & well composed

  9. Michele Says:

    Fantastic scenery. I have never seen a palm tree up close before. It would be a real treat to see one. Beautiful post!

  10. Kathy Says:

    Oh yeah I would love to be there right now. LOL if you need someone to go with you when you go back let me know. Hope you have a wonderful Sunday.

  11. Neal Says:

    George that is mean ….. putting up that kind of picture while I sit here surrounded by a foot of snow. 🙂

  12. imac Says:

    It looks beautiful George, I could just relax there with a pint to boot.lol.

    Thanks for your visit and kind comments.

  13. kden Says:

    What a beautiful look at Paradise. I do hope you get back some day, looks like the wife is ready 😉

  14. Mildred Says:

    Pretty photo George. Almost reminds me of scenes from “Gilligan’s Island!” You two should definitely make it back to visit there and share more pictures with us.
    Thanks for your prayers and support for Nalley and me. We appreciate your and Betsy’s friendship.
    Enjoy your day.

  15. Ruth Hiebert Says:

    This looks like a perfect place to relax.
    Good luck in talking Betsy into going.LOL
    Blessings,Ruth

  16. connieemeraldeyes Says:

    I would love to be there too.

  17. sharon Says:

    Wow, what a Fabulous place to vacation!

  18. Indrani Says:

    Now that Betsy has agreed, you should go ahead with your plans and treat us to more scenic shots!

  19. Fishing Guy Says:

    George: Very nice capture from the islands.

  20. floreta Says:

    amazing! would love to go on a cruise someday.

  21. Valkyrien Says:

    What a heavenly place! I hope for you and your wife, you will be able to go back there!

  22. theArthurClan Says:

    What woman would say no to that?! Absolutely gorgeous and it’s warm there. 🙂 Lovely photo.

  23. Mary Says:

    It sure looks idyllic! I bet Betsy would go back for a vacation for sure…especially in winter!

  24. Readerwil Says:

    TThank you for sharing your beautiful trip by catamaran.

  25. Your EG Tour Guide Says:

    Seeing the palm trees makes me wonder why I’m not there, especially since about an hour ago I was up to my knees in snow trying to take the”perfect shot.” Ha! Turns out the shot was far from perfect!)

  26. Sherrie Says:

    Hi George,
    That looks so peaceful and relaxing! Hope you can talk Betsey into going again. Thanks for stopping by my place. Have a great day!!

    Sherrie

  27. naturegirl Says:

    Island in the sun sounds about perfect right now as we long for a Spring that feels mighty far away!

  28. Gill Says:

    well I suppose you could drag me there if you must!!!!! I would be dragging you, what a lovely place that looks like………better than the rotten weather we are experiencing.

    Gill in snowy old Canada

  29. SandyCarlson Says:

    I hope you can convince Betsy to return. Looks like a lovely place to thaw out!

  30. grace Says:

    What a fantastic scene. It is a good way to escape winter land here. 🙂
    Have a happy Monday.

  31. baba's blog Says:

    Hi George, what a great place to relax and enjoy the beach..we have enjoyed our fruit flower arrangement!!! My husband is feeling much better and we will share our 41st anniversary tomorrow.. thanks for your visit to my place. Baba

  32. Carletta Says:

    I see it didn’t take Betsy long to say yes! 🙂

  33. Rose Says:

    I had thoughts along the line of what Neal said…LOL It is such a serene scene. A lot of our snow melted today…but it will still be a while before we see the bare ground.

  34. 2sweetnsaxy Says:

    You’re right. You can’t get any more tropical looking than all of those palm trees right on the edge of the sand. Great shot!
    🙂

  35. Tammie Says:

    Oh, I would love to got there. Wonderful picture.

  36. ewok1993 Says:

    The name alone sounds like a vacation. Very scenic indeed. Now, someone pass me an umbrella drink to complete my relaxation 🙂

  37. Debbie Says:

    What a beautiful photo of a beautiful place. I’d love to be somewhere like that right now. Out my window, however, MORE snow is falling!

  38. Grammy Says:

    LOL I saw Betsy’s comment. So it looks like you are going. How wonderful.

  39. storyteller Says:

    What a BEAUTIFUL photo of a LOVELY warm place … methinks I’d love to visit as well ;–)
    Hugs and blessings,

  40. Tootie Says:

    That really does look like a beautiful place. From all the nice things you’ve said about your Betsy, I know she would be happy to go anywhere with you George. 🙂

  41. Shinade Says:

    Oh my this really beautiful. And as I am sitting here freezing it looks extra special and warm!!

    I apologize for the late visit. but, my real life took a crazy turn over the weekend and my schedule suddenly got very busy this week.

    thanks for sharing this lovely and warm looking scene. Oh I would love to visit someday.

    Happy day:-)

Leave a Reply

