My World: Remembering Our Roses

Some of our 2009 Roses

This is my post for the My World meme.  It is hosted by Klaus, Ivar, Sandy, Wren, Louise and Fishing Guy.  To learn more about our world or to join and share your part of the world, click HERE.

We’re definitely in the middle of winter.  We had snow flurries yesterday (Monday) and the weather service is threatening us with a winter storm later in the week.  I know this should be expected in January, but I’ve had enough of Winter.  I’m looking forward to Spring.

Spring means that our roses will start showing signs of life.  The collage above shows some of the roses we enjoyed in our yard in 2009.

Tags: , ,

15 Responses to “My World: Remembering Our Roses”

  1. storyteller at Sacred Ruminations Says:

    Isn’t it lovely to have archives and memories in the midst of winter? Your roses are beautiful 😉
    Hugs and blessings,

  2. Fishing Guy Says:

    George: It certainly is fun to look back to the time of roses and yours are really special.

  3. Ruth Hiebert Says:

    I REALLY DON’T MIND WINTER,BUT,THESE BLOOMS MAKE ME LONG FOR SPRING.
    BLESSINGS,RUTH

  4. MaryBeth Says:

    Although we have some late winter blooms now I am wanting Spring to hurry up and get here. Although we usually have a late frost in March which compromises a lot of plants—I will baby them along—I still want Spring to arrive. MB

  5. Happyone Says:

    Ah more reminders of spring. The weather here reminded us of spring. It was in the 60’s!!! Crazy Weather!

  6. Darla Says:

    These roses are sure a welcoming sight George. I know you are tired of winter and rain…I saw all that work you were having to do on your red brick castle wall….and then snow? Goodness gracious….Dream of Spring with me..

  7. Regina Says:

    Beautiful blooms. Spring wile come early!

  8. Sylvia Kirkwood Says:

    Such beautiful roses and lovely photos, George! Definitely a delightful sight and I’m so ready to see some color besides GRAY! Hope you have a wonderful week!

    Sylvia

  9. Ginny Hartzler Says:

    This is a delightful collage. Do you have a whole rose flowerbed plot? How many kinds do you have? Roses are not one of my favorites, but I must admit that all these different ones look beautiful. And I am in love with that orange one in the middle, Never seen one like that!

  10. ewok1993 Says:

    You must have a delightful summer each year when the roses are in full bloom. I bet people stop and stare at your yard.

  11. eileeninmd Says:

    Beautiful mosiac. The colors are wonderful. I am anxious for spring to get here too. Enough of this cold weather and snow. We are expecting more snow Friday into Saturday. YUCK.

  12. amanda Says:

    Those roses are true beauties!

  13. Rose Says:

    We had flurries again, too. And the wind blew. It was cold.

  14. Pam Says:

    Oh George I just love seeing you gorgeous roses. Their colors are so vivid and I can almost smell the lovely aroma…
    Thanks, they are just what I needed :)))

  15. Rajesh Says:

    You have beautiful collection of roses in the garden. Looking forward to spring to see more of them.

Leave a Reply

