More Daffodils

Las Vegas Daffodil, Fairfield Glade, Tennessee. April 5, 2010.

We’ve been blessed with bright sunshine and warm temperatures for several days now.  It’s been great to be able to work out in the yard and to see things blooming again.

Our tulips are starting to bloom, but I haven’t gotten any of those pictures organized.    But we’re still enjoying our daffodils as well.  When I posted some daffodil pictures a few days ago, someone mentioned that they thought daffodils were always yellow.  So I thought I would share a couple more ‘different’ daffodils today.

The daffodil above is Las Vegas.  We’ve had it in our yard for a couple of years now.  Although the trumpet is yellow the petals are a beautiful white.

Pink Charm Daffodil, Fairfield Glade, Tennessee. April 4, 2010.

This second daffodil is new for us this year.  It’s called Pink Charm.  It also has white petals, but the end of the trumpet is supposed to be pink.  I say ‘supposed to be’ because in our soil these daffodils look as orange as they does pink.  But we like them anyway.

Tags: , , ,

11 Responses to “More Daffodils”

  1. Hilda Says:

    They are such beautiful and interesting flowers! I’ve never seen any growing here though — maybe our climate is just too warm.

  2. Ginny Hartzler Says:

    Well i love the Pink Charm. It apperas to be a coral-pink.

  3. Fishing Guy Says:

    George: Love the second one with the three toned cone.

  4. MaryBeth Says:

    Daffs are so wonderful and yours look spectacular. I had someone say the same to me about ‘only yellow’ and I took them down to the fields where they grow for export. So many colors and some are so White. I like the Pink Charm. MB

  5. Cheryl Says:

    I am delighted to see such beautiful flowers through your posts! Thanks!

  6. Ruth Hiebert Says:

    Beautiful,delicate flowers.Yes,they do look more orange than pink.I have found the same to be true at our place.
    Blessings,Ruth

  7. Becky Says:

    Both are beautiful but I’m really wanting to find one of those pink ones…I love it…hope our weather doesn’t turn bad like it is supposed to for tonight…keep your fingers crossed!!!

  8. kirigalpoththa Says:

    Spectacular sight!

  9. Mary Says:

    I think we get used to the yellow ones and don’t realize they can be other colors. These are both beautiful. I really like that second one.

  10. Rose Says:

    I like that Pink Charm! I like the other, too, but I have some similar to it…but I don’t recall ever seeing any like the pink charm.

    We have nice weather today…yesterday was low 40’s and felt like the wind was from the North Pole.

  11. Judy Says:

    Great shots of your daffs! I never remember the names by the time they bloom, so I am really impressed that you do! I like the Replete in the previous post!

Leave a Reply

