Watery Wednesday #104: Genesee River

Genesee River, Letchworth State Park, New York. August 31, 2002.

This is my post for Watery Wednesday.  To see more of our beautiful watery world, or to join and post your own pictures to share, click HERE.

I went to my archives to get this picture from Letchworth State Park in New York.  It shows two waterfalls on the Genesee River below the railroad trestle in the background.  Middle Falls is in the foreground, while Upper Falls is partially hidden further upstream.  There is a third waterfall, Lower Falls, which is further downstream behind me as I took this picture.

Tags: , , ,

18 Responses to “Watery Wednesday #104: Genesee River”

  1. Darla Says:

    This is a wonderful view here and I love the tall struture in the background, what is it?

  2. Sandra Says:

    I wonder how many different waterfalls you have seen? do you know how many? lovely as always.

  3. Susie Says:

    New York state looks to have so many wonderful places to visit. Use to I thought it was nothing but skyscrapers. Thanks for sharing such pretty waterfalls with us.

  4. Manang Kim Says:

    Did I see a bridge? This waterfalls is amazing so loving it!
    Waterdrops

  5. NCMountainwoman Says:

    What a nice shot!

  6. Linda G. Says:

    Letchworth State Park is one of my favorite places to visit. I am hoping to make it there sometime this year, maybe before the riding season ends.

  7. Judy Says:

    Gives an idea of the view from whatever lookout you are standing at! Lovely waterfall!

  8. Tricia Says:

    W o W!!! I hope everyone clicks on that picture to see just how high those cliffs are, I mean WoW! That’s awesome!!!

  9. ewok1993 Says:

    oh my goodness i’d love to see your waterfalls album.

  10. MaryBeth Says:

    Beautiful falls.

    I am sorry I missed your blog the past few days—but now I am on track. MB

  11. happyone Says:

    That’s impressive!! Very nice!!

  12. Ginny Hartzler Says:

    I had to click on this to enlarge it, so beautiful! It may be my favorite of all the waterfalls you’ve shown. I had to click and see the beautiful calm water on the top. You’re batting 100 today with that rose and then this!! A terrific twofer

  13. Kathy Ariano Says:

    You know how much I love looking at falls! This is super!!

  14. Ruth Hiebrt Says:

    WOw.The waterfall is great and that railroad trestle is a huge structure.
    Blessings,Ruth

  15. Mildred Says:

    That really is a magnificent view. Thanks for sharing.

  16. Rose Says:

    I sure would like to see that in person…BUT, I would not want to be in the train that goes on that trestle in the background! At least I am assuming it is a train trestle. I might could stand it if it were a bridge….

  17. JO Says:

    beautiful scenery.

  18. Karin Says:

    What a lovely view!! Another great photo!

Leave a Reply

