Someone Is Having a Birthday

I don’t want to mention any names, but someone is having a birthday tomorrow.  I definitely won’t mention anything as crass as age, but can you guess who this birthday person is?

The picture above shows her with her father before she grew into an accomplished drive-by shooter (with a camera!).  But even at that young age she was in the driver’s seat, making sure the men in her life went in the proper direction.

As you can see, Birthday Girl developed an early appreciation for flowers.  So really, what choice did I have but to promise her a rose garden?

I’m sure you’ve figured out by now that the Birthday Girl is my Beautiful Bride, Betsy.  If you would like to wish her a Happy Birthday, you can do so by clicking HERE.

I’m trying my best to have a proper birthday celebration, so we may not have much computer time through the weekend.  But we’ll both be back on Monday.

Tags: , ,

18 Responses to “Someone Is Having a Birthday”

  1. Sandra Says:

    love the OLD Betsy and the NEW OLD Betsy. LOL enjoy your weekend where ever you will be

  2. The Incredible Woody Says:

    Happy Birthday to Betsy! I am sure whatever the celebration, it will be perfect! I hope you two have a wonderful weekend!

  3. Sylvia Kirkwood Says:

    How fun! My birthday is today!! I’ll go to Becky’s site now to leave good wishes! Thanks for sharing her big day, George!! Enjoy your day!

    Sylvia

  4. Tammie Says:

    ah, such a lovely post and sweet way to honor Betsy. Happiest celebration to the two of you and such a cute little girl!

  5. Ruth Hiebert Says:

    Have fun.I know you two are best friends,so your time will be well spent.

  6. Ginny Hartzler Says:

    I’m thinking of that song “I Never Promised You A Rose Garden”. But YOU did! I think Betsy looked like Shirley Temple as a child, so adorable!! i hope you show her a great time, and take lots of pictures for us to see Monday!!

  7. Busy Bee Suz Says:

    This is the sweetest birthday tribute ever! I love those photos of our drive by shooter…she has just gotten cuter by the years.
    Enjoy your weekend!
    xo

  8. Karin Says:

    I so much enjoyed catching up on your recent posts! I don’t recall seeing the teepees on our trip years ago! Love your various lilies – just gorgeous! So glad you are both celebrating Betsy’s big day – all week-end long! Enjoy! Blessings!

  9. Mildred Says:

    Happy Birthday Betsy and I hope you two have a super weekend, George!!!

  10. Reader Wil Says:

    Happy birthday to the lovely Betsy! And many happy birthdays to come!

  11. diane Says:

    Love your post. Showing directions hee hee hee.
    Loving the flowers…hee hee hee
    Promise her a rose garden…hee hee hee

    Have a great celebration.

  12. sartenada Says:

    Happy birthday to Betsy! I admired those very lovely photos.

    BTW, I’ll be off and will return after three weeks on Friday with a new post. My wife started her holiday and next Monday we are going to the North far beyond the Arctic Circle by our car. The trip is planned to last from 10 to 12 days.

  13. ladyfi Says:

    What a cutie! Hope she has a great birthday!

  14. Rose Says:

    I hurried over there to wish her Happy Birthday before midnight!

  15. dayphoto Says:

    Wonderful tribute George! And not only a rose garden in the yard…but in her life!

    Linda
    http://coloradofarmlife.wordpress.com

  16. MB Says:

    Ah George, you are such a sweetie and I am sure Betsy manages you with lots of LOVE!!!
    MB

  17. Loren Says:

    What precious pictures! Isn’t it funny how you can see her love and passions even as a little girl! She didn’t change a bit….just as cute today as she was then!!! So glad you both had such a wonderful time on her bday!

  18. Linda G. Says:

    LOVED these pictures! I read Betsy’s account of her birthday celebration; you did good George!

Leave a Reply

