More Spring Beauty

Mon Cheri Daffodil, Fairfield Glade, Tennessee. March 13, 2012.

(Note:  All pictures may be enlarged by clicking on them once or twice.)

This has been a very warm and, in our yard at least, beautiful Spring.  We’ve enjoyed many more daffodils this year than we did last year.  I shared some of our beautiful blossoms earlier (click HERE), and here I’m showing a few more.

Mon Cheri Daffodil is one we’ve had for several years.  It blooms in several spots in our yard.

Sunny Girl Daffodil, Fairfield Glade, Tennessee. March 14, 2012.

Sunny Girl is a daffodil we got last year.  I really like that bright orange double trumpet, even if it didn’t cooperate by growing in a spot where I could get a good picture.

Pink Charm is a new daffodil in our yard this year.  It has soft white petals and a pretty pink and yellow trumpet.

Tahiti Daffodil, Fairfield Glade, Tennessee. March 16, 2012.

Tahiti is an old standby that we’ve enjoyed for several years.  It’s different in that the petals are a pale yellow.

I must repeat that pictures can’t do justice to these beautiful blossoms.  I only wish you could have been here in person to see them yourself.

Tags: , , ,

21 Responses to “More Spring Beauty”

  1. Maple Lane Says:

    They are wonderful. I think my favorite is the pink.

  2. Ms. A Says:

    Well the photos are fantastic!

  3. MadSnapper Says:

    i love that Tahiti one, they are all beautiful, but it is gorgeous.

  4. diane Says:

    I would love to be there and see them for myself and cut a bunch to bring home……..dream on , that would be impossible.

  5. The Incredible Woody Says:

    Just beautiful!

  6. Sylvia Kirkwood Says:

    Such beautiful flowers, George! And what pleasure they must bring you and Betsy! I do love flowers and look forward to the many that brighten my day in the gardens on the roof of my complex. Thank you for sharing yours with us today!! Have a beautiful day!

    Sylvia

  7. dayphoto Says:

    Mine are just now peaking out the ground. In a few more days (or a week or so) I should have some blooms!

    Linda
    http://coloradofarmlife.wordpress.com

  8. tmhHoover Says:

    Just wonderful! Mine are just about gone- this spring is moving forward at quite a clip. it is almost too hard to keep up. Although it did finally drop back into the 50’s here – after 9 days of 70’s.

  9. Ginny Says:

    The Tahiti looks like it has an extra double row of petals, it is much fuller than the others. It may be my favorite, but closely tied with Sunny Girl!

  10. Carletta Says:

    I don’t know about you George but I can’t stop taking pictures of mine. 🙂
    Love that Pink Charm – a lovely alternative to the yellow.
    We’re expecting a hard freeze tonight so I’m going out shortly and take a few more pictures. Not sure what tomorrow morning will bring.

  11. rhiebert Says:

    All of these are so beautiful,and yes,I would love to see them in person.

  12. Colin (HB) Says:

    Magnificent blooms George. No wonder Betsy is always smiling.
    I wish my mother would be adventurous and allow me and the retirement gardeners to plant different types amongst her
    darn ONLY yellow ones! Oh dear, I think I’ll just plant some
    and not tell her – ha ha!
    Cheers
    Colin

  13. ladyfi Says:

    Magnificent shots! It’s so lovely to see spring flowers again.

  14. ewok1993 Says:

    thank you for educating me about daffodils. there are about 2 or 3 plants that survived the great gopher attack of 2010 :=) the ones that survived are all yellow and a white with yellow middle.

  15. Rose Says:

    They are all beautiful! I need to invest in some new ones.

  16. Rajesh Says:

    Beautiful daffodil flowers.

  17. Carletta Says:

    Thought I would try today to see if I can comment here. 🙂
    I really like the pink. I’d love to have some of those. It’s a great color for spring.
    Your’s are lovely!

  18. Leovi Says:

    Delicious flowers, I love the focus and texture, delicate.

  19. Karin Says:

    The pink charm is my favorite today! All those varieties are fascinating. Great photos George and to think you already have them out while we’re just rolling up the blanket of snow to put away for another few months!

  20. Sartenada Says:

    All of Your photos are great. Especially I love the photo from Pink Charm. It is my favorite.

  21. More Daffodils « Senior Moments Says:

    […] Spring is here to stay.  I’ve shared some of our daffodils on two earlier posts (HERE and HERE) and am sharing four more […]

Leave a Reply

