Our World: Another Smokies Panorama

Looking toward the Smoky Mountains from the Foothills Parkway, Tennessee. October 23, 2012.

(Note:  All pictures may be enlarged by clicking on them.)

This is my post for the Our World meme.  This meme is a second generation of My World Tuesday created by Klaus Peter and is hosted by five wonderful ladies.  To learn more about our world or to join and share your part of the world, click HERE.

This is another panorama I put together after Betsy and I traveled the Foothills Parkway in late October.  We stopped at several overlooks along the way, and at several of them I took photos which I hoped I could merge into a single panorama image.  This picture was taken looking toward the Smokies.  I like both the autumn color in the foreground and the blue sky above the mountains.

Tags: , ,

16 Responses to “Our World: Another Smokies Panorama”

  1. Ms. A Says:

    I’m finally starting to see some color around here, but nothing that spectacular.

  2. Łucja-Maria Says:

    Welcome Betsy and George!
    I know that you love traveling. Beautiful photo of the foot of the Parkway.
    Wonderful autumn and landscapes.
    All the best for you.
    Lucia

  3. diane Says:

    Yes the orange/red trees really look great with the bright blue sky behind. Lovely scenery.

  4. busy bee suz Says:

    Stunningly gorgeous!!!!
    Happy Monday.

  5. Linda Says:

    Oh my, George! This is gorgeous. Everything is perfect in it…the colors, the distant mountains, and the amazing sky.

  6. MadSnapper Says:

    i have not tried this, good job, and please, don’t give me any new ideas….

  7. Larry Says:

    I doubt there are many folks who get as much use and pleasure from the Smokies as you two guys – and you have a great photo documentation of them.

  8. Sylvia Kirkwood Says:

    What an awesome capture, George, of such a gorgeous place! The brilliant colors are incredible and such beautiful skies! Wow!! You got it all in this one!! I love it!!

  9. Rajesh Says:

    Wonderful view, very scenic.

  10. ladyfi Says:

    That baby blue sky against the autumn colours is gorgeous!

  11. rhiebert Says:

    That picture is beyond amazing. I enlarged it to see the real beauty.

  12. Happyone Says:

    That is so pretty!!!!

  13. Linda G. Says:

    Gorgeous colors!

  14. Rose Says:

    This is so beautiful!

  15. Pam Says:

    What a breathtaking view of both the sky and awesome Autumn colors. Well done, George.

  16. Carletta Says:

    When I enlarged this George my mouth dropped open.
    It is gorgeous!! Well captured!

Leave a Reply

