Another Experiment

DryFalls16062401

(Note:  All pictures may be enlarged by clicking on them once or twice.)

I’ve been experimenting again.  I’ve used Photoshop to horizontally stitch together pictures to make panoramas, but I had never tried to stitch pictures vertically.

When Betsy and I visited Dry Falls on our way home from our anniversary celebration, I captured three pictures of different parts of the the waterfall which I later stitched together to get the image above.  I think the result gives a good view of Dry Falls.

Tags: , , ,

18 Responses to “Another Experiment”

  1. Sartenada Says:

    Gorgeous photo especially in bigger format. Thank You.

  2. Jeevan Says:

    Interesting composition and first time seeing an image stitched together in vertical! Beautiful waterfalls and should be wonderful to go behind the falls.

  3. Suz Says:

    I think you did a fantastic job! Dry falls? They should rename it because it’s not very dry. 🙂 I’ve never been able to figure out photoshop….so I applaud you for this!

  4. Betsy Adams Says:

    Love what you did to this huge waterfall… It’s the first time you have combined three pictures like this to make ONE… amazing.. So proud of you, Honey…

    Love,
    Wifey

  5. Ginny Hartzler Says:

    Gosh George, this picture looks perfect, even after enlarging! I can see no evidence of stitching.

  6. ewok1993 Says:

    You have done a marvelous job. I have tried vertical stitching with another software before when I tried it on those huge sequoias in Yosemite.

    Hoped you had a great 4th.

  7. Tom Deep Says:

    Very nicely captured George.

  8. Ms. A Says:

    I don’t see a single stitch mark. That’s gorgeous waterfall and I love the wooden walkway underneath it!

  9. Kirigalpoththa Says:

    Looks really nice. Can’t see any stitch marks..

  10. Linda G. Says:

    You did a great job stitching the three pictures. This would make a good wall hanging.

  11. Gardener on Sherlock Street Says:

    You did good!! Have you ever tried using PhotoSynth. It has an app for stitching photos on a cell phone to make 3Dish images, but you can also use it to stitch other photos together.

    https://photosynth.net/

  12. Linda, Shenandoah Valley Says:

    Really nice! I’ve made some panoramas but I don’t think I’ve done vertical stitching.

  13. diane Says:

    Well done. It is a fabulous shot when enlarged.

Leave a Reply

